President Droupadi Murmu appoints 6 new governors, reshuffles 7 others, Maharashtra Governor Koshiyari’s resignation accepted

Spread the love

On Sunday 12th Feb 2023 President Murmu has appointed 6 Governors and shuffled 7 existing governors after accepting resignation of Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshiyari and Ladakh’s Radha Krishnan Mathur.

Out of 13 States, 2 will go on for elections soon. Justice (retired) S Abdul Nazeer one of the Judge in Ayodhya & Triple Talaq Case has been given the responsibility of Andhra Pradesh

Here is the List

S NoStateNew GovernorRemarks
1Arunachal PradeshLieutenant General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik (retired) 
2Sikkim Lakshman Prasad Acharya
3JharkhandC P Radhakrishnan
4Himachal PradeshShiv Pratap Shukla
5AssamGulab Chand Kataria
6Andhra PradeshJustice (retired) S Abdul Nazeer Known for Judgment on the property dispute in Ayodhya and Triple Talaq
7ChhattisgarhBiswa Bhusan HarichandanReshuffle from Andhra Pradesh
8ManipurSushri Anusuiya UikyReshuffle from Chhattisgarh
9NagalandLa GanesanReshuffle from Manipur
10MeghalayaPhagu ChauhanReshuffle from Bihar
11BiharRajendra Vishwanath ArlekarReshuffle from Himachal Pradesh
12MaharashtraRamesh BaisReshuffle from Jharkhand
13 L-G of LadakhBrigadier B D Mishra (retired)Reshuffle from Andhra Pradesh

“The above appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices,”

Tags :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *